Guy is best Brit in the big class on the Spanish sunshine tour

Guy Williams was best Brit in the big tour D 1.50m speed on the Spanish sunshine tour, Vejer de La Frontera.

Guy (seen here on Rouge De Ravel) claimed fifth place on the nine-year-old Dalton D’Hoyo (Kashmir Van Schuttershof/Parco), more than three sec behind the winner, Brazil’s Pedro Veniss on Anaya Ste Hermelle. 

John Whitaker was a tiny fraction slower for sixth on Udget Du Rozel and David McPherson slotted Dirka Des Brumes into 11th.  Leonie Aitkenhead took 17th on Clane K with Simon Crippen 21st on Temple Claudius and Ellen Whitaker in 24th on Arena UK Winston in the mammoth 113-strong class.



David McPherson topped the seven-year-old section A speed on the French-bred Best of Adriers with 0.78 sec in hand.  Karl Robins eased G Camille HBF into fifth and David Wingrove took ninth and 10th on Grandeur III and Glamorous in the 43-strong class. 



Lucy Townley jumped into sixth in the seven-year-old speed B section on Billy Kodak, finishing eight sec off the pace.  Kirstie Leightley was just a tenth of sec slower for seventh on Coromiro II with Max Routledge in 12th on Bertil Du Bary and Ellen Whitaker 13th on Lilly Van’t Kiezelhof.  Carron Nicol and the eight-time winner Galerius posted the fastest round by three sec, but the Diamant De Semilly stallion hit his first fence of the show to drop to 17th.

Nathan Bull headed the six-year-old section A speed with 3.30 sec to spare on Milton Van Vrijhern (Cupido/Utrillo Van De Heffinck).  Antonio Marinas Soto took 11th on Hye-Chin and Emily Llewellyn finished 15th aboard Qualyse Be-St Z.

Leonie Aitkenhead was 1.40 sec in arrears of the winning time in the six-year-old speed B section on Heart-Third (Heartbeat/Churchill) for second place.  Carron was right behind her for third on Goldeneye, Charlotte Ash slotted Calini into fifth just ahead of Hannah Berryman and Sulara Van Het Sonnishof Z in sixth.  Carron also claimed ninth on Hokke with Sam Hutton in 13 th on Domino De Muze Z and Georgie Crumley finished 19th on M Sampson.

Brits filled five of the top six places in the five-year-old section A two-phase, Chris Smith scoring a win on BMC Ralph Van Clover (Van Gogh/Clover Hill) with 0.88 sec to spare.  David McPherson claimed second and fourth on Nino Du Roton and No-Comment De Septon with Chris Moyce sandwiched into third on Brambley Boy.  Simon Crippen guided Ice Age into sixth with Max Routledge 10th on Derby Du Bary and 15th aboard Campagne II Z.

Emily Sage took third in the five-year-old two-phase section B on I Am A Harley (Harley VDL/Tangelo Van De Zuuthoeve) more than four sec behind the winner.  Hollie Pearce steered Blue Diamond Carel into sixth with Laura Robinson seventh on Renkum Overdrive.  One time fault prevented David Wingrove from posting a double clear on Ivanda L and they finished 11th.


Photos © Jumping Around & Moises Basollote/sunshine tour

Please reload


© 2015 

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Google+ App Icon