Emily Llewellyn hits the bullseye in Vejer de la Frontera

Emily Llewellyn claimed victory in the seven-year-old B section with Mr Bulleye in a hotly contended class on the Spanish sunshine tour in Vejer de la Frontera. 

Eighty-three contended this speed class with Emily and the Widny/Azarro stallion taking the win with 1.77 sec to spare. 

“He is such a special boy,” she said.

William Funnell guided Billy Rembrandt (Billy Congo/Kroongraaf) into fifth with Antonio Marinas Soto ninth on Miryel and Joanne Whitaker 12th on the Cicero Z Van Paemel daughter G. Millfield Gizelle.  Jess Dimmock rode into 15th on Billy Fleance and Richard Howley took 18th on Galahad.  Also jumping clear rounds – Emily on second ride Mr Tornado, Karl Robbins (G Camille HBF), Harriet Nuttall (Tommy Quality), Jess Dimmock (Good Limit), Joe Whitaker (Gallicia), Georgie Crumley (Khaled OL) and Tim Wilks (Loeki Van Het Lindehof).

Winners 24 hours earlier, Carron Nicol guided Galerius into third in the 75-strong section A seven-year-old, The Diamant De Semilly/Sandro Boy stallion finishing 2.24 sec behind the winner, Colombia’s Mark Bluman and G Laloma Tag.  Matt Sampson guided the British-bred Cristo Beech (It’s the Business/Cantero) into fourth just ahead of fifth-placed British-based American Laura Kraut on Greatfull. 

Chris Moorhouse slipped into 10th on Genesis with Tom Whitaker on Peppercorn in 11th, Chloe Winchester 12th on Bridge Town and Phillip Miller in 13th and 15th aboard Titan and Zirko Ni Um.  Laura was also 16th on Berdenn De Kergane with Lucy Townley 17th and 18th on Billy Kodak and Billy Du Montois and Max Routledge took 19th with Zoon Van London.  Also clear – Laura Robinson (Bagghera), Kayleigh Watts (Unex Garcon De Lui), Spender Roe (Gusto) and Deborah Jackson (Swing De Landetta Z).   

Carron jumped to the top in the 99-strong six-year-old A section two-phase with e Fantaland/Zorro stallion Goldeneye, pushing Belgium’s Gregory Wathelet on Valuas VD Horst Z into second by 0.63 sec.  Jessica Hewitt slotted Halevus (Up To Date/Vingino) into third just 0.03 sec behind Gregory with Simon Crippen sixth and eighth on Premier Titanium (Taloubet Z/Cruising) and Hevantos (Levantos II/Lucky Boy), sandwiching Kendall Neath into seventh aboard the Jalil daughter Jalanna.  Max Routledge picked up ninth on Memphis VD Vaart and Carron was also 15th on second ride Hokke. 

William Rekert finished 17th on Chilli and Charlotte Ash was close behind for 18th with Santender.  Also double clear – Kendall on Arko’s Girl Z, Morgan Kent (Hobelia), Emily Sage (H), Charlotte Geddes (Bonmahon Major Blue), John Whitaker (Storm), William Rekert (Cool Mister), Deborah Jackson (H Quainton Xtra Factor), Alex Hempleman (Bentley), Kayleigh Watts (Guestlist), Richard Howley (Arbitrage), Tom Whitaker (Pepperjack and Happiness) and Joe Whitaker (Hulahupe Jr).  

Brits filled four of the top five places in the 99-strong six-year-old section B two-phase, Ben Walker taking the top spot on Baltic VDL/Indoctro mare Heidiemorka with just 0.22 sec in hand over Nathan Bull and Heavenly Blue (Mr Blue/Voltaire) in second.  Chris Moyce slotted Hercules (Chello III VDL/Lupicor) into third with Nathan also fifth aboard Milton Van Vrijhern (Cupido/Utrillo VD Heffinck).  Emily Llewellyn took eighth spot on Qualyse Be-Ste Z with Leonie Aitkenhead 10th on Heart Third and Hannah Berryman finished 13th on Sulara Van Het Sonnishof Z. 

Also double clear – Kelly Millicent (Rinwood Viktor V), Lucy Townley (Billy Spiral), Simon Buckley (My Lord Versace and Pewit Dezlesseis), Spencer Roe (Hero VD Akkerhoeve), Georgie Crumley (M Sampson), Joanne Whitaker (Its Popcorn), Chris Smith (Cordocana) and Leonie with second ride H Cardently BB). 

Chris Moyce claimed third and fourth in the five-year-old section B two-phase with Brambley Boy (Beowulf/Animo) and Cornet Cristal (Cornetino/Quirado), 0.58 sec behind the pace.  Georgie Crumley eased Izuvia 21 (Peppermill/Burgraaf) into fifth with Jess Hewitt seventh on Nella VD Havan and Hannah Berryman eighth on Billy Harmony. 

Ellen Whitaker slotted EIP into 11th with Nathan Bull 13th on Celeste VD Helle Z and Emily Llewellyn took 14th on Imandoux.  Also double clear – Richard Howley (Lossa Lough Derg), Max Routledge (Derby Du Bary, Campagne II Z and Iv Willem), Carron Nicol (Vistogrand), Spencer Roe (Merlins Montana), Karl Robins (Carlingfords Mr Tickles) and Emily Llewellyn (Kueen Squalls Estate Z). 

Olivia Gent claimed fourth in the five-year-old section A, Kingdon (Don VHP Z/Hamilton) more than three sec off the pace.  Emily Sage guided I Am A Harley (Harley VDL/Tangelo Van De Zuuthoeve) into fifth with Elisha Johnson eighth on Hey I’m Wilma and Joe Whitaker 11th aboard Icaterina.  India Payne finished 13th on One Clarimo with Laura Robinson 15th on Isba Caps and William Rekert 18th aboard Claxon Van De Bosweg.  Also double clear – Joanne Whitaker (Meriarta), William Rekert (Vivant S and Nero Van De Kwade Heyde), Joe Whitaker (Tikita Z), Tom Whitaker (Pepper Pogo), Matt Sampson (Jafabalou) and Alex Hempleman (Jammy Dodger).


Photos © Jumping Around & Moises Basallote/Spanish sunshine tour

Please reload


© 2015 JumpingAround.co.uk 

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • Google+ App Icon