Jemma Kirk doubles up in Oliva Nova

Jemma Kirk was in flying form on the Spring MET III tour in Oliva Nova, clinching a winning double. Partnering the 13-year-old Quelisto (J’ai l’Espoir d’Elle/Starter), Jemma claimed a 1.07 sec advantage in the gold 1.45m over the USA’s Reed Kessler on Rubi Monocoat Electric.

Jamie Wingrove jumped into third aboard Helen Rees’ Bart IV (Lord Z/Levantos), finishing 1.78 sec behind Jemma’s winning time.

Jemma claimed victory in the gold 1.40m speed on Tchoupi Pironniere, heading the 82-strong class by 1.38 sec on the l’Amour du Bois/Hurlevent 10-year-old. Jumping steadier clears was Tony French on Kinsale Houdini for 14th and John Whitaker aboard Cassinis Chaplin in 17th.

James Wilson jumped to the top in the silver 1.25m speed aboard the eight-year-old Galwaybay Jessie, winning by 0.27 sec. Jamie Wingrove claimed sixth on Ruth Reay’s Carambole/Namelus R eight-year-old Elve I with Heather Larson’s Whitney in seventh. Posting steady clears was Charlotte Flack (Ashdale Luxon), Sam Ward (Keep Clapping), John Whitaker (Areba II)

Barry Drea was 1.12 sec in arrears for fourth in the gold 1.30m on the Billy Mexico eight-year-old Okehurst Miss Mexico. Posting steady clears was Charlotte Flack on Luxalike and John Whitaker’s Echo of Light.

And Barry also headed the five-year-old with the Billy Mexico gelding Okehurst Mr Mexico with 0.64 sec in hand. Carmen Edwards picked up one time fault on Happy Valerie for eighth.

Barry also lined up in fifth in the six-year-old with My Lady OL (Armitage 2/Landlord), more than four sec behind the winner. Tony French was also clear to ease into seventh on Finnisk Castor.

Jamie Wingrove finished fifth in the seven-year-old on the Wells family’s Heartstring (Cicero Z van Paemel/Heartbreaker), sec behind winner Victoria Gulliksen for Norway on Firelfy H. Louise Whitaker was also double clear on Brendon Stud’s Special Warrior for 14th.

An easy double clear put Jamie and the Cartani/Quick Star 11-year-old Truman 9 into 17th. Also penalty-free in the 92-horse two-phase was James Wilson (Eskola M), Joe Clayton (Eye Catcher), Taisie de Gruchy (Winner of Picobello Z).

Photos © Jumping Around