Britain dominate on the Spanish sunshine tour

On the Spanish sunshine tour, Vejer, Harriet Nuttall won the big tour B 1.40m with Silver Lift (pictured). Jake Saywell (Havinia Van de Roshoeve) took second with Tim Page (Steady The Helm) third, Phillip Miller (Sussex Caretino) fourth, William Whitaker (Mersley Chakotay) fifth, Louise Whitaker (Ruby VIII) seventh, Anna Wilks (Brayn) tenth,Kerry Brennan (Dynamic III) 12th and Louise Saywell (Patrol) 20th. In the big tour A1 1.35m, Matt Sampson and Dolanda won, Harriet and Highland Cruiser were second, Justin Tuff (Cumana Van Pottelburg) took third with Jess Dimmock (Billy Anderson) fifth, Robert Bevis (Courtney) seventh, Tim Page (Hi Midnight Millie) eighth, Tim Stockdale (Tornado Des Monts) ninth and Stevie Crosby (Carabas Girl) tenth. Jude Burgess (Carvelo Z) took 12th, Lance Whitehouse (Horatio Van Ter Hurst) 13th and James Whitaker (Centomento JX) 15th. In the big tour A2 1.30m, Jake Saywell was victor on Special K IV with Ireland's Jack Dodd (Wild Thing L) third, Sally Hopkinson (Cartouche) sixth, Robert Bevis (Vogue) eighth, Tim Gredley (Unex Clintan MB) ninth, Yazmin Pinchen (Unesca) 12th, Justin Tuff (Man From Del Monte) 18th and Phillip Miller (Darona) 21st. In the big tour small grand prix, British hopes didn't go to plan. France's Julien Epaillard and Cristallo won with Trevor Breen and Oldtown KC third. Guy Williams (Golddigger) took ninth in the 10-horse jump-off. Incurring four faults in round one was Louise Saywell (Dassler), Stevie Crosby (TGF Rubin), James Davenport (Catinka), William Whitaker (Balibu) and Spencer Roe (Belcanto). On the classic tour in D class, Ireland's Dereck McCoppin won on Whiterock Lucky Lady, with Jake Aston (Celeste SPB Z) second, Alice Palmer seventh (Dy Korette) and tenth (Fanadwest Dancer). In classic C, Henry Turrell won on Barbados III with Richard Barton (Donata) third, Kerstin Deakin (Osaka Des Quarts) fifth, Abbie Crippen (Able Mabel) eighth, Sarah Lewis (Doonaveeragh Emma) tenth and Joanne Whitaker (Contedro Star) 14th. Kerry Grimster and All Rise won the classic B with Ellie Hall-McAteer (Dazzle) third, Ireland's Charles O'Reilly Hyland (Dinaro) fourth, Chloe Breen (Zidane VIII) and Bethanie Knight (Dior) equal sixth, Charlotte Horne (Tinkas Gift) ninth and Isabelle George (STS Lloyd) in tenth. In the classic tour A, Emily Smallman (Casimir II) was fourth, Ellie Stevenson (High Offley Business Centre) was fifth, Ellie Hall-McAteer (Blush) took sixth with Georgia Distefano (Cassia DS) seventh, Jessica Elliott (Ulette) ninth, Caroline Breen (Corcovada) tenth and Lily Beveridge (Wijnand) 11th.

Photo © Jumping Around